Wednesday, October 4

Raghav Chadha, who is being defended by AAP, takes issue with his signature dispute and views it as similar to Rahul Gandhi’s.

The Aam Aadmi Party backed Rajya Sabha MP Raghav Chadha on Tuesday, while denouncing allegations of false signatures by five Upper House of Parliament as “false and baseless”.

The Arvind Kejriwal-led party has emphasized that the proceedings’ regulations prohibit the submission of any written consent or signature from the proposed member, and there is no possibility of allegations of a fraudulent signature.

On Monday, Harivansh, the deputy chairman of Rajya Sabha, announced an investigation into the complaints of at least five MPs regarding their names being included in a proposed select committee for the Delhi services bill without their consent. Union home minister Amit Shah stated that five members had complained about their signatures being added to the proposal moved by Chadha. He demanded that this matter be investigated as ‘a breach of privilege’ of the House and suggested that the issue be sent to Parliament’s privilege committee.

Amit Shah was accused by suspended AAP MP Sanjay Singh of pursuing Chadha, who like Rahul Gandhi did not want to lose his membership due to their dangerous nature.

Priyanka Kakkar, the AAP chief national spokesperson, stated that the opposition had come together to oppose the bill. Gopal Rai, representing Party Delhi, expressed her disapproval of the legislation, calling it an “insult” to the people of Delhi.

Yesterday, the opposition stood together against the unconstitutional bill. We are fighting in Parliament and court, and Kakkar believes that the people of Delhi will give their (BJP) a proper response during the next elections.

According to Kakkar, Raghav Chadha proposed the names of 19 MPs for the select committee, but five members refused and made it a major concern due to their fear of his speech.

Saurabh Bharadwaj, the AAP national spokesperson, accused the BJP of creating a false case against Chadha.

On Twitter, Bharadwaj expressed that the BJP is eager to pursue Raghav Chadha, just as they discredited Rahul Gandhi by creating a false case.

S Phangnon Konyak, Narhari Amin, Sudhanshu Trivedi from BJP, M Thambidurai from AIADMK, and Sasmit Patra from BJD are the five MPs who have raised objections.

With the participation of ANI and PTI.

Share this article on social media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *